oh the joy of being young

I was going back and looking at some photos of me and boy I was so cute. I was stress free, not worrying about what people thought about me, I thought I was the coolest little girl in the world. I wish sometimes that I could go back to that I stress out a ton, and since camp I am trying not to think badly about others, myself, and careless about what others think about me because I know what God thinks of me. Stress is something I can try to help but sometimes I don’t even realize I am stressed out. Here is a couple pictures from Hawaii when I was 2 and Haleigh was about 5 months.

2 responses to “oh the joy of being young

  1. oh look at you both!! So cute! I have never seen those pictures before though… How long have i known you?? I think we met 2 years after these were taken.. i think you were four or five….i was four. Miss you Much
    ~Mwah~

  2. Bri – I’ve been meaning to check this – so glad i did!! I hope you’re relaxing a little bit now. Trust me, if any understands feeling overwhelmed & stressed, it’s me! It happens to everyone, but remember those really great times (like your oh so cute trip to Hawaii), take a couple deep breaths, and remind yourself that you’re doing great things and that life really won’t dish out more than you can take, you’re stronger than that. 🙂

    You’re so great, keep posting!!!

Leave a Reply

