Steve Carter

stevecarterpartyinvitation

 

As many of you know Steve Carter is moving to California for a job out there. Last night was his farewell-party it went really well. Our group made a scrapbook for Steve to take with him and remember all the fun times we had together. I am very sad to see him go but I know that it is what God has called him to and that the people in California need to hear what he has to say because it is so amazing. Steve has helped so many people he is one of the most amazing person I know. The people in California are going to be so blessed to hear what he has to say just like the Mars Hill Community and more were blessed to hear him teach. I look up to Steve so much he is such a blessing in my life, he helped me realize who I was, that I was important, that I could change the world even though I was young, and so much more. I don’t think I could thank him enough for all he has done!!!!  Thank you so much Steve, you are so great! 

brie

3 responses to “Steve Carter

  1. Brie, I know for a fact that your leaders, corrie, judy, matt and I would say similar things about you. You are so brave and your pursuit to live out the teachings of Jesus has been so inspiring, refreshing, and a picture of the best kind of life.

  2. My goodness I was going to say something funny, but I just cant do it after that wonderment above. All in favor of Steve. . AYE!

  3. Connor, Yeah maybe my next post will be something you can say something funny in, you will just have to see. See you tonight!

    Steve- thank you so much! i was great seeing you last night! let me know when you come and visit!!

    brie

Leave a Reply

